Weekly Photo Challenge: Spring – Part 1

While looking for a subject that says, “Spring,” for the newest photo challenge, I was blessed with this reflection shot. It may not necessarily say “Spring”, unless of course you realize all the ice has finally melted and pairs of geese and ducks dot the pond. I’ll have to go back with my son’s mega zoom and try to capture some of the love that’s in the air.

IMG_3612 pond.clouds_smw

I did, however, find a better subject that does remind me of spring.Β  Pussy willows!

IMG_3643 pussy.willows_smw

And here is an archived photo since we’re experiencing a later spring this year, and none of my flowers have bloomed yet.Β  I used two actions by Vanilla Spring:Β  Purple Dust @ 50% (13%) and Paradise, which I had gotten as part of a weekly freebie.

Bluets

Bluets

12 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Spring – Part 1

Critiques, advice and encouragement welcomed (❉◠‿◠)

