Weekly Photo Challenge: On the Threshold of Spring

We, in the north are on the threshold of spring.Β  I thought these photos of last night’s sunset on Burlington, Vermont’s waterfront and boathouse and spring’s melting away of winter’s icy grip is certainly a threshold we have been hoping to cross.Β  I used my Canon EF 17-40mm f/4L USM wide-angle zoom lens.

IMG_3282 waterfront.boathouse_smw

IMG_3302 Waterfront.Winter.Sunset_smw

To see more photos reflecting the theme of ‘Threshold’ visit The Daily Post’s Weekly Photo Challenge.

30 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: On the Threshold of Spring

  1. Nice interpretation of the Threshold theme! I’m sure there are a great many people looking for the long-awaited Spring to roll in. I know I certainly am. πŸ™‚

    As for me, I was out looking for photographs reflecting the Halloween theme last October and came across this interesting Threshold. You’re welcome to come and see what my take on this week’s theme is:
    http://fstopfantasy.wordpress.com/2014/04/04/weekly-photo-challenge-threshold-bittersweet-lodge/

  2. This is why folks love going to New England…at least when there’s not 60 feet of snow on the ground with another storm coming!! Great photos…

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Threshold | never nothing going on

    • Thank you so much! I’m not sure why, but some of my images don’t appear sharp on the blog. However, when clicked and viewed through the browser, they do. Thank you for visiting and leaving a comment. πŸ™‚

Critiques, advice and encouragement welcomed (❉◠‿◠)

