Snow in North Carolina

I seemed destined for snow during my recent vacation.  It snowed about 6 inches here the day before I left, but thankfully, the airports along my route were clear enough for me to travel.  Then it snowed unexpectantly about an inch the day after my arrival in North Carolina.  Thankfully, the sun came out and temperatures were mild enough for a nice walk on the beach.

IMG_2443 pagoda.snow_sm

It snowed again the following week, too.  What was expected to be 2-4 inches turned into 10-12 inches!  Family and friends said it followed me there, and they asked me to take it back with me when it was time for me to return home.

IMG_2557 snow.hydrangeas_smw

Snow-covered Hydrangeas

IMG_2560 pagoda_smw

Canon EOS 40D; EF 24-105mm f/4 IS USM

8 thoughts on “Snow in North Carolina

Critiques, advice and encouragement welcomed (❉◠‿◠)

