Rebirth

I‘m posting this photo taken two years ago on Carolina Beach, NC to represent a name change.  It’s something I’d considered in the past, especially after reading an article about branding your business, and after revisiting it, I’ve decided to take the plunge.  I don’t want my photography, business, or blogs to be about me, but I think using my name covers the other things I do besides photography.  And since René means “reborn”, it fits better than the vague and limited Sweet Capture Photography.  So while I’ll still be ‘Capturing the sweet moments in life and trying to find the sweetness in the not so sweet moments’, I’ve also changed my tagline to “Beholding and reflecting the glory of the Lord through glass”, which is based on 2 Corinthians 3:18, and if you’re a photographer, you’ll understand the play on words as well.  (❉◠‿◠)

I remember waking up the morning this photo was taken, seeing the dark, overcast skies, and almost going back to bed.  I’m so glad I didn’t.  You can imagine how utterly blessed I felt when I saw the sky opening up and those dramatic red sunbeams bursting forth.  I hope it blesses you as well!  ♥

IMG_0901 fiery.sunrise_sm.ryp

Dramatic, glorious sunrise on Carolina Beach, NC

8 thoughts on “Rebirth

Critiques, advice and encouragement welcomed (❉◠‿◠)

