From a Walk Around the Pond

My daughter and I did a 5-mile walk around a local pond recently, and I took just a few shots.

IMG_8983 pink.mallow2_smw

My daughter almost stepped on this red-spotted newt that was crossing the road.  I picked it up and placed it off to the side so it would not get run over.  A jackrabbit also suddenly crossed the road in front of us, but it happened so fast, I wasn’t able to get a shot of it.

IMG_8986 newt_sm2w

Seeing this pair of Canada geese was so sweet.  I wish I’d had my son’s Canon 70-200mm lens to get a closeup shot.

IMG_8991 Canada.geese_smw

2 thoughts on “From a Walk Around the Pond

Critiques, advice and encouragement welcomed (❉◠‿◠)

