A Rose in the Rain

The rain is falling softly this morning, and as I went to put mail in the mailbox, I noticed this beautiful wild rose adorned with raindrops.

Love is like a rose peeping through the hardships of life to bloom with color.”  —Unknown

Love planted a rose, and the world turned sweet.”  –Katharine Lee Bates

Image(I used a circular polarizing filter to cut the glare of the raindrops, as well as my new neutral density filter, recommended by my friend, David Gunter.  I love how it enriches the colors!)

2 thoughts on “A Rose in the Rain

Critiques, advice and encouragement welcomed (❉◠‿◠)

