Skeet, Tin Cans, Marshmallows, and a Sunset

I attended a gathering of friends this past weekend at a family camp way out in the country, where I tried skeet shooting for the first time.  Although I didn’t hit one, I found the challenge to be a lot of fun, and the 20-gauge shot gun didn’t have as much of a recoil as I thought it would.

Image

Although I myself did not hit one, I did capture a skeet ‘exploding’ in mid-air.

Image

There was also a BB gun and tin can set up in case some did not want to try skeet shooting.  I knocked a can off with my first shot.

Image

We also enjoyed a cookout and roasting marshmallows over a campfire, as well as lots of laughs.

Image

And I enjoyed a beautiful sunset over Camel’s Hump on the drive home.

Image

4 thoughts on “Skeet, Tin Cans, Marshmallows, and a Sunset

  1. “To be sure of hitting the target, shoot first! Then whatever you happen to hit, call the ‘target’…”

Critiques, advice and encouragement welcomed (❉◠‿◠)

