Honey With Basil Seeds

My daughter and I discovered a Thai market in Burlington, Vermont called Thai Phat, and we’ve also discovered ethnic foods we’ve never before tried.  This Honey With Basil Seeds drink is one such discovery.  For some reason which I cannot yet pinpoint, its flavor reminds me of the beach.  Upon researching the benefits of basil seeds, I’ve also discovered they can aid in digestion, help regulate blood sugar levels, and relieve stress.  It can also help with respiratory problems.  Perhaps that’s partly why I’ve been coughing less.  Beyond that, I just think it’s yummy!

Image

Critiques, advice and encouragement welcomed (❉◠‿◠)

