Sushi Love

My daughter and I had lunch today at Sushi Do, a little Japanese restaurant in Williston, Vermont.  It’s one of our favorite places to grab a quick bite when we shop in the area.

My daughter’s gourd roll had one piece with a heart-shaped center.  I love hearts and swirls, so I had to take a picture, which I took with my phone.  I tried the Okinawa Roll, which was very good.  I wish I’d used my Canon 40D for both photos instead of just the second one.  Oh well…. Next time!

Image

Image

Okinawa Roll and Seaweed Salad

(EF-S 17-55mm f/2.8 IS USM; ISO 400; f/2.8; 38mm; natural window light)

6 thoughts on “Sushi Love

  1. I have never tried Okinawan sushi. Tried Korean sushi, though. Do you have a favorite? BTW I saw your baby picture on Facebook! so darling! You’re a great nature photographer, too!

    • Do I have a favorite sushi? Hmmm… well, there’s a restaurant in Burlington, VT called Asiana Noodle House, and they serve a sushi called ‘Sexy Maki’. It’s one of my faves! It is a deep fried Shrimp tempura roll. Topped w/ spicy scallop, Avocado and spicy mango salad. Yum! Thank you so much for your kind words and encouragement! 🙂

Critiques, advice and encouragement welcomed (❉◠‿◠)

